Wednesday, July 27, 2011

Fort Davis

Fort Davis, Texas in the 1950s.

Monday, July 25, 2011

The Misfits

Clark Gable, Eli Wallach and Montgomery Clift in director John Huston's, "The Misfits".

Friday, July 22, 2011

Kevin At The Getty

a.) it was like stepping on the third rail

b.) the tornado was so loud that you could barely hear the screams of the campers

c.) indicative of deceptive imitations in the voice patterns

d.) all of the above

Thursday, July 21, 2011

More Partial Stories About Glass Hats

Its inscrutable combination of muscle and finesse bears evidence of endless tweaking.

Tuesday, July 19, 2011

Helmut Newton

model on sofa

circa 1976
black & white polaroid
h: 10.9 x w: 8.6 cm / h: 4.3 x w: 3.4 in

Monday, July 18, 2011


. . . it was a black bear temporarily standing on its hind feet.

Friday, July 15, 2011

In The Pudding

He could talk and talk and expound on any subject for hours upon hours no matter how nebulous the details.

Today I armed myself with a vintage ring with magical properties lent to me by someone I met in the elevator last Memorial Day to protect me and my brain from atrophying.

The proof was is in the pudding.

Wednesday, July 13, 2011

The Dakota

New York City, New York
early 1880s

Tuesday, July 12, 2011

Zé Otavio
55 11 94741273

São Paulo, Brazil

Thursday, July 7, 2011

Just West

Fort Churchill State Historic Park just west of the Buckland Cemetery.

Wednesday, July 6, 2011


All I can do is wield anger on the lanes.
Coming to a town near you.

Monday, July 4, 2011

Jan Saudek

Paul Pollack Repairs My Brother's Scooter, 1963

Galerie Kamel Mennour
60, rue Mazarine
75006 Paris

Phone: +33(0)1 . 56240363
Fax: +33(0)1 . 56240364

Tuesday - Saturday
11am - 7pm

Friday, July 1, 2011

Bill Reid Hollywood Producer

"In my mind I have to stop and ask myself, what would Robert Downey Jr. do?

Before he broke into that house in Malibu and passed out in that kid's bedroom of course.


Pinecone Stew