Sunday, December 29, 2013

David Bowie

"Ashes To Ashes"
Scary Monsters

Thursday, December 5, 2013

Over At

Bucky's brown Gran Torino was found stripped at the Rest Area out on the interstate.

Meanwhile, over at the Dairy Queen . . .

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Ed Ruscha

'Books and Landscapes'
Gagosian Gallery
New York City, New York

Tuesday, November 19, 2013

Every Time

"Every time I bestow a vacant office I make a hundred discontented persons and one ingrate."

Louis XIV, 1638 - 1715

Friday, November 8, 2013


1.)  Put on cape.

2.)  Fly.

3.)  Save.

Sunday, October 27, 2013

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Sunday, October 13, 2013

Friday, October 4, 2013

Led Up To

What led up to the shooting that killed the football star?

Friday, September 27, 2013

Where It Counts

"The federal government is sending each of us a $600 rebate.

If we spend that money at Wal-Mart, the money goes to China.

If we spend it on gasoline, it goes to the Arabs.

If we buy a computer it will go to India.

If we purchase fruit and vegetables it will go to Mexico, Honduras and Guatemala.

If we purchase a good car it will go to Germany.

If we purchase useless crap, it will go to Taiwan and none of it will help the American economy.

The only way to keep that money here at home is to spend it on prostitutes and beer, since these are the only products still produced in the United States.

I've been doing my part."

Dr. Marc Faber
Investment Analyst and Entrepreneur

Saturday, September 14, 2013

Gary Oldman

Gary Oldman's magnificent and unrelenting performance as Sid Vicious of the Sex Pistols in Alex Cox's, "Sid And Nancy".


Sunday, September 8, 2013

Happy Birthday Mom!

Gwendolyn Bradford
Rome, Italy

I love you Mom!  Please forgive me for killing two of your husbands.


Thursday, September 5, 2013

California Dreaming

Malibu, California


Friday, August 23, 2013

The Way I Do

Sometimes I get so blue.
People say I'm just a fool.

All the world, even you
Should learn to love the way I do.

Thursday, August 15, 2013

Ben Heine


Flesh and Acrylic


Sunday, August 4, 2013

3 Wheelbarrels

1. too many wheelbarrel fires

2. honest, sincere wheelbarrel

3. naked person in wheelbarrel

Sunday, July 21, 2013

Tuesday, July 2, 2013

Bill Reid Hollywood Producer

"I don't need no stinking seat belt.

I prefer to be thrown free and clear from the wreckage."

Wednesday, June 19, 2013

Julie Christie

The delectable Julie Christie as Jackie Shawn in Hal Ashby's, "Shampoo".

Columbia Pictures Corporation


Wednesday, June 12, 2013

Not This One

Naked man breaks into home.

Cooks food.

Takes shower.

Not this one, but the one next door.

Saturday, June 1, 2013

Caught You

I caught you sipping a milkshake in the parlor of the hotel.

And now this . . .

Saturday, May 25, 2013

Monday, May 13, 2013


Andrew VanWyngarden Of MGMT backstage in Barcelona.

Michelle Obama: "The girls love him."

Kool Marder: "It's got a good beat and you can dance to it."

G O D: "The best band in the world."

Saturday, May 11, 2013

Happy Mother's Day

Gwendolyn Bradford Goaz
Rome, Italy

I love you Mom! Please forgive me for killing two of your husbands.


Thursday, May 9, 2013

Life On The Fly

Harry's young life held the lilting resonance of a teenage lolly gagging.

Saturday, May 4, 2013

Mehmet Sander

© Utilization Of Velocity

Thursday, April 25, 2013


After the game, the King and the pawn go in the same box.

Wednesday, April 10, 2013

Bettina Gilois

Angel Lair Ranch
Sierra County, New Mexico

ok .... and sort of a dance

Wednesday, April 3, 2013


More perturbing tales about the Blackfoot Indians and how cleaning your oven can be toxic.

Saturday, March 30, 2013

Wednesday, March 20, 2013

Saturday, March 2, 2013


Hollywood, California

Saturday, February 23, 2013

Rufus Blacklock

Danelectro 1444, vintage from 1959

Saturday, February 16, 2013

Is Soon

1.) somewhere between here and here again

2.) sooner or later and later is soon enough

3.) a sad story on how we became two lonely creatures

Friday, February 8, 2013

David Lynch

Perhaps surprise is not on the menu of today's moviegoers.

They want reassurance, domestic fairy tales come true, not the astonishment that Jean Cocteau demanded of art.

So all hail the American fringies, those filmmakers who make something different out of next to nothing.

Saturday, January 26, 2013

Kevin At The Getty

1. How to use promotional golf gifts for recreational drugs.

2. Trillions of dollars are sitting on the sidelines of the DJIA.

3. Being able to see through Courtney Love's new shirt.

4. All of the above.

Monday, January 21, 2013

Tahyna Tozzi

Tahyna Tozzi in Dean O'Flaherty's, "Beautiful".

After another teenager disappears from the idyllic suburb of Sunshine Hills, Suzy, the girl-next-door of every boy's dreams, persuades Daniel, a fourteen-year-old with an obsessive crush, to help her uncover the truth.


Monday, January 14, 2013

Don't Call Me Dude, Part VIII

Pages 83, 84, 85, 171,172, 181, and 187 ripped, tossed or hidden from the Encyclopedia Of Mayhem.

Wednesday, January 2, 2013

Harry Goaz Says . . .

"Everything around here has been spanked and now the yak has escaped from the zoo!"

Pinecone Stew